top of page

Cacophonic FM

 The first release of the WEFUNK catalogue produced a completely in-house; Cacophonic FM “The Journey” the debut solo album by company founder Michael Clip Payne featured guest appearances by George Clinton, the Original Parliaments, Tony Allen (Fela) and many of the WEFUNK stable of artists. The album received rave reviews worldwide and sold over 4000 copies at Concerts and through mail order alone. The single "Puff Slowly" was one of the Top Ten songs on High Times "Top 25" songs of the year.

 Hamid Saidji, Clip Payne, Gael Barbieri, Mudbone Cooper and the Freebies sweeten the Posse and the Playing Field for this collection of singular masterpieces compiled with continuity (sometimes) and a pure love for music over-all. 


  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
bottom of page